FAQHomeSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Sun Feb 24, 2008 7:47 pm

I threw together a brief review of the draft...should be up tonight...
Back to top Go down
DAnnino
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Number of posts : 112
Team : INITECH Staplers
League : AA Eastern
Registration date : 2008-02-24

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Mon Feb 25, 2008 1:51 pm

How do you access it? I can't get it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Heckler
Prospect
Prospect


Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2008-02-24

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:23 pm

Woooo--Hoooooo!! Worst pick of the first round!! Drafted Pujols at two last year as well, hope he doesn't disappoint again.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DAnnino
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Number of posts : 112
Team : INITECH Staplers
League : AA Eastern
Registration date : 2008-02-24

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:44 pm

At least my worst pick was in the 11th (two rounds before I got there). I don't know if I'd been online if I'd have taken Ibanez. He was great for me in '06, and buried me last year in a couple of leagues.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Justin2783
Rookie
Rookie
avatar

Number of posts : 35
Team : Poison Rice, DC's Finest, The Dalialama
League : Townies, Elite (Pacific Coast Champ 2009) and Snowbirds (2009 Champ)
Registration date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:45 am

I think we should rank the teams, sort of like a preseason analysis......Also T is way off with his view of Maybin, that kid is going to be a phenom and have no pressure playing in front of 3,000 fans every night and batting ahead of Hanley. More like a STEAL!! Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
smartfishes
Veteran
Veteran
avatar

Number of posts : 61
Team : under protest
League : INTL AAA
Registration date : 2008-02-20

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Tue Feb 26, 2008 1:37 am

Justin2783 wrote:
I think we should rank the teams, sort of like a preseason analysis......Also T is way off with his view of Maybin, that kid is going to be a phenom and have no pressure playing in front of 3,000 fans every night and batting ahead of Hanley. More like a STEAL!! Smile

lol Justin, in our other Dynasty league, a 20 teamer, Tarrell took Maybin pretty early I think, maybe the 7th rd.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
#4 Yawkey Way
Rookie
Rookie
avatar

Number of posts : 17
Registration date : 2008-02-20

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:15 am

Yeah, when he went, I was like what? Maybin? Really? Hey, you have Bruce and Rasmus now! Man, I hope I don't regret that deal Greg/T...but since I did trade them to you two, they will both be phenominal.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
#4 Yawkey Way
Rookie
Rookie
avatar

Number of posts : 17
Registration date : 2008-02-20

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:16 am

I also disagree with youur analysis on Chipper in that Article there. I don't know, call me a chipper fan. I know he has health issues, but he rakes when he is healthy.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
theforsch55
Prospect
Prospect


Number of posts : 14
Team : Acanthaster / I Am American Made
League : AAA PCL - 2008, Elite - 2009, AAA Intl - 2010
Registration date : 2008-02-24

PostSubject: No Love for BP   Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:09 pm

Man. I get slaughtered for picking Brandon Phillips when I did. I'm not ashamed, I had the 11th pick, and I knew he would be gone by the time it came back to me, so I took him with the 2nd pick of the 2nd round..... And 25-20? That's it? No way!!! I see a decrease in SB, sure, but I'm expecting 36 HRs and 115 RBI this year... why? here's why:

1. He has shown offensive improvement over the last two seasons (17 HR to 30, .276 BA to .288, 27 SB attempts to 40), and will turn 27 (the magic number) this June.
2. He has emerged as THE GUY for the Red's offense, and is pretty much assured a spot at either # 3 or 4... With the likes of Griff and Dunn and Votto and Encarnacion and possibly this Jay Bruce enigma.... etc. The opportunities are going to be there, and I think he is good enough to cash in.
3. Great American Ballpark. Ya dig?
4. I strongly feel that pitching in the National League Central this year is near a 10 year low... National league Central hitters may fair slightly better.... (This is just merely speculation from someone who sucks at baseball)
5. I'm biased... the Reds are my team, and I'm a BP fan.

But of course I'm going to defend him... I picked him! And I'll stand by this pick forever..... Unless we get to August and Phillips' numbers are 25 - 90 - 20 with a .280 BA.... But until then, let's give BP some love!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:14 am

hahaha....slaughtered...i hope it wasnt taking that way jocolor ...hahah...I am not a fan at all, but hey you also got best pick more than a few times so I think you more than made up for it...hey, we'll check in at the end of the season - you maybe right after all...
Back to top Go down
theforsch55
Prospect
Prospect


Number of posts : 14
Team : Acanthaster / I Am American Made
League : AAA PCL - 2008, Elite - 2009, AAA Intl - 2010
Registration date : 2008-02-24

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:22 am

Agreed. And nevertheless, I enjoyed the review... Isn't this the best part of fantasy baseball? Sitting around waiting for opening day, speculating on who's going to do what. We should get a message board going for everyone's predictions for 2008... The season is taking too long to start, and I'm tired of hearing what Brandon Funston and Eric Karabell think. I want to hear some new insight. I'm tired of hearing about Dan Johnson and Lastings Milledge. Go Reds! WCS Champs 2008!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Justin2783
Rookie
Rookie
avatar

Number of posts : 35
Team : Poison Rice, DC's Finest, The Dalialama
League : Townies, Elite (Pacific Coast Champ 2009) and Snowbirds (2009 Champ)
Registration date : 2008-02-25

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Thu Feb 28, 2008 3:22 am

Absolutely right! Tired of hearing the "experts" opinions. Lets hear everyone in our leagues opinions on who has the best team and why, or rank them, whatever, lets get the discussion going, the blood boiling and the rivalries brewing!!!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Thu Feb 28, 2008 10:30 am

Chipper is just one of those guys for me...I would pick him up off the WW but I wouldnt drop Wily Mo to get him.... affraid
Back to top Go down
theforsch55
Prospect
Prospect


Number of posts : 14
Team : Acanthaster / I Am American Made
League : AAA PCL - 2008, Elite - 2009, AAA Intl - 2010
Registration date : 2008-02-24

PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:19 am

Wily Mo Pena should have a good year... And people will act surprised. Best team in the league? It's really tough to say. I like my team, but all my pitchers are getting hurt before the first spring games, and I have no BB or SB or BA guys... SCREWED. There were at least 5 teams that I looked at and said "Oooooh, spooky - scary good". I can't remember who any of them were. So this is pointless. Fingers stop.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT   

Back to top Go down
 
PCL DRAFT REVIEW ARTICLE UP TONIGHT
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» In depth article on Elena Berezhnaya
» Andrew Nicholson Making Noise on NBA Draft Front
» Lamprey article
» ATV/SxS Illustrated Commander review
» Good 2009 Teryx review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Elite Fantasy Players Forum :: Elite Fantasy Baseball-
Jump to: